Picture
I remember this spot from way back when we rocked pants that could turn into shorts and when smoking lucky stripes meant you looked tough. I had to add this to the list. The only problem is PG&E bowl is surrounded by a 7ft tall brick wall and they decided to add a barb wire fence since I last visited. I climbed up to a spot where I could stand on top of the wall and peer over the bard wire fence. I jumped and landed hard onto the old dusty gravel 7ft below and make my way to the bowl. I skated and got some great photo's. I decided my nostalgia had a fun visit and I was ready to leave but where could I go? I was trapped in paradise and surrounded by old Old English malt liquor bottles. How was I going to get out? I surveyed the wall and found a place where the barb wire was lifted about a foot from the fence, creating a gap. That was my break. I started climbing, fully aware that I had to strategically fit myself up over the wall and down and below the Barb wire fence. As I lifted myself up and under the fence, I miscalculated my trajectory and I felt a thin metal spike slide into my dome piece. ARRRRGGG and the profanity proliferated out of my opened mouth. Panic mode came in and I realized I am 7ft high and a metal spiked death roll is trying to cuddle with me. I try my best to hurry through it. Getting shirt and pant caught up and nicking stick against the barbed wire fence. I made it through the last part and toppled off the top of the wall into dirt below. I got into my car, belted Fuck loudly, and drove away before anyone who was possibly noticing could come. 




Leave a Reply.